some food I’ve been eating

Here’s a random photo dump of some foods and recipes that I have been eating & making lately!

I made these cookies adapted from How Sweet It Is but I replaced the the flour with whole wheat flour and omitted the shredded coconut. My roommates and I devoured them- and I told myself they were “healthy” so I could eat 10 at a time!

cookies

cookies

One of my favorite quick and easy meals is a pita or wrap pizza. If I have the time, I’ll get some homemade pizza dough and use that, but during the week I often need something quicker. For this pizza, I roasted sweet potato cubes and caramelized some onions. I put them on a whole wheat wrap with tomato sauce, shredded mozzarella, crumbled goat cheese, garlic, and kale. I popped it in the oven at 400° for about 15 minutes and it was perfect! I made some for some of my roommates and they loved it too.

pizza-on-a-wrap

pizza-on-a-wrap

I love to cook, but I wouldn’t be doing a food blog justice if I didn’t include a picture of a fabulous meal out. I went to a restaurant in Providence called The Dorrance and had a delicious meal.  I enjoyed a cocktail called the Up & Cumber which had cucumber vodka, St. Germain, lime, and ginger beer. It was fresh and not too sweet!  For my appetizer I ordered the roasted mushrooms and for my entree I had a steak. I don’t often make red meat for myself at school, so it is something that I always miss and crave. All in all it was a great meal!

The Dorrance

The Dorrance

What foods have you been enjoying lately?

Leave a Reply

