First WIAW!

Many of the blogs I read participate in What I Ate Wednesday and I think it looks like such a fun link up! I haven’t captured a full day of what I ate, unfortunately, because I can never remember to do that. Instead I just have a few recent, delicious things I have been eating to share with you.

photo 1

I have been loving green smoothies for breakfast! I usually make a fruit smoothie with almond milk, a banana, and whatever frozen fruit I have on hand, and then just throw a handful of spinach in on top. Its a good way to make sure I get a few extra veggies in that day- and you can’t even taste the spinach! ;)

photo 2

A delicious almond milk latte at dwelltime, a great little coffee shop in Cambridge. My boyfriend, quite the coffee snob, really enjoyed their black coffee as well.

photo 3

A delicious sandwich from Darwin’s, one of my favorite sandwich places in Cambridge. All of their sandwiches are so good- you really can’t go wrong.

photo 1(1)

Cheese and champagne for our belated Valentine’s Day celebration!

photo 4

I made How Sweet It Is garlic brown sugar flank steak with chimichurri for our Valentine’s day dinner. Here’s my food processor filled with fresh herbs

photo 2(1)

All dressed up for Valentine’s day dinner- any date where you can be in PJs is one that I’m okay with.

photo 3(1)

The chimichurri was delicious, and steak is always a winner in my book. We used the leftover chimichurri sauce the rest of the week on EVERYTHING.

Hope you enjoyed reading about some of the food I enjoyed this past month. I am going to be much better at documenting next week!

3 thoughts on “First WIAW!

    • Thanks, Anne! I agree- its fun to get new ideas from everyone else. But it just makes me hungry- everyone’s food looks so yummy! :)

Leave a Reply

