WIAW #3

Another random What I Ate Wednesday!

photo 1

A random dinner that consisted of chicken cooked in Mrs. Dash’s poultry seasoning, lemon pepper, and garlic powder, and roasted asparagus. Simple but so yummy. Paired with Guinness (which I’m starting to like…) for St. Patrick’s Day!

photo 2

I finally tried sweetgreen! I had the day off of work so I met my boyfriend for lunch and we checked out their Back Bay location. (That’s his blurry hand in the pic.) I had their March salad, and it was AMAZING. Anything with bacon and blue cheese is a sure winner.

photo 3

My coworkers and I had to try the cookie dough Oreos. They were really good- but I think I like the birthday cake ones better!

photo 4

My boyfriend surprised me with champagne after I received some exciting news at my job! It was delicious.

I also tried Machu Picchu restaurant this weekend with my boyfriend and his family. Having been to Peru, I was excited to see what Peruvian food in Boston is like. I didn’t get any pictures (bad blogger!) but the ceviche was to die for. I will definitely go back!

Last night I had an amazing meal and cocktail at Temple Bar. Temple Bar is one of my favorite restaurants and I really enjoy all their sister restaurants as well. They had a great prix fixe menu for Dine Out Boston (restaurant week), and I ordered rabbit pate and a seafood risotto. I didn’t take any pictures again, but it was so yummy.

Have you had any extra-special meals lately?

One thought on “WIAW #3

Leave a Reply

