WIAW!

For What I Ate Wednesday, I have a bunch of pictures of yummy food I have eaten in the last month or so!

photo 4

No such thing as too much cheese. Here’s some blue and brie as an appetizer before we had a friend over for dinner!

photo 5

I made this peach-raspberry pie from my Hoosier Mama Book of Pie cookbook. All the pies I have made from this book so far have been DELICIOUS. I highly recommend this book if you are in the market for a good pie cookbook!

photo 2(1)

photo 1(1)

On the Fourth of July, my friends and I made walking tacos. Apparently a lot of people have never heard of them- my friends included. You just get all your taco makings, pour them into a bag of Fritos, and eat with a fork. They’re kind of silly, but they are delicious!

photo 2

Barbeque at one of my favorite barbeque places, Red Bones! Here I got the meat & three, so I got to pick three side dishes to go with my barbeque. It was amazing, as always!

photo 3

I’ve been really into homemade pizza lately. I made a huge batch of homemade pizza dough following this recipe. Food52 never fails me! Its so easy to thaw and have homemade pizza in around 20 minutes. My favorite combination is cheese, onions, spinach, and a little white truffle oil.

photo 3(1)

Another really easy dinner: chicken thighs roasted with olive oil, garlic powder, lemon pepper, and Mrs. Dash’s poultry seasoning. It turned out perfectly and I served it with some frozen spicy sweet potato fries.

IMG_7999

I didn’t get to take a picture of my food here, but I went to Stoddard’s with my boyfriend and a friend of ours and it was to die for. We shared fondue, mussels, and beef tartare as our appetizers which were all phenomenal. We also tried quite a few drinks on their extensive cocktail list- they were all delicious. Definitely on my list to go again.

I’ve definitely been eating my way through summer and enjoying every second!

2 thoughts on “WIAW!

    • Yay! Everyone in Massachusetts thought I was crazy when I mentioned them.. Now I have proof I didn’t make them up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

