Cambridge Eats

Hello world,

Since I have done an egregious job at tracking my recent meals out, I thought I would do a round-up of some Cambridge area restaurants that I have enjoyed recently!

Puritan & Co: Located in Inman square, I came here for a meal with my parents. It has such a fun vibe, and the food was really delicious. We also enjoyed our cocktails and the service was wonderful! I will definitely be going back.

Craigie on Main: I’ve been here twice now. One time, I had the tasting menu, which I cannot do justice to try to describe. Another time, I waited in line at 4:45 PM to get one of the famed Craigie burgers. Check out this article to see what makes them so amazing. I was almost worried I was going to be disappointed, but it did not disappoint. They only have 18 burgers a night, so go early, but DO IT! I do have a picture of this burger:

IMG_3843

Kirkland Tap & Trotter: From Tony Maws of Craigie on Main, this place is so good. I’ve now been for dinner and brunch. Their burger is also one of the best burgers I’ve had, and their brunch is delicious. It has a super fun atmosphere and an amazing menu. I would highly recommend it. Additionally, they were super accommodating of our long and leisurely brunch during one of our blizzarding Sundays when nothing else was open!

Tupelo: Tupelo is located in Inman Square, and I had a great meal there on a snowy Sunday night with friends. I had the fried oysters, which were amazing. They also served our beer in mason jars, which was a wonderful finishing touch. The service was great as well- they were super friendly!IMG_4074

Alden & Harlow: In anticipation of snow (a theme here), I went to Alden and Harlow for my day before Valentine’s dinner date. I really enjoyed my meal. Any restaurant with sharing plates is one that I like! We ordered a couple really yummy cocktails and beers. We enjoyed the bone marrow croquetta, which was too good to be true and the chicken fried rabbit. We also obeyed my foie gras rule (if its on the menu, order it) and ordered the foie gras custard, which did not disappoint. And finally, we had the charred swordfish belly with bok choy kimchi, which I do have a picture of. I love swordfish, and this dish was amazing. I definitely recommend it!

IMG_4138

Let me know if you get a chance to try any of these Cambridge faves!

Leave a Reply

